European Ph.D on Social Representations and Communication
Erasmus Mundus Project: "SoReCom EuroPhD World"

"Opening the SoReCom EuroPhD to the World:
North America, Latin America and China"

 

PROJECT ABSTRACT

Founded in 1993, the European PhD on Social Representations and Communication is a well-established EU consortium of 17 universities, 1 national research Institute, 1 social sciences foundation (Maison des Sciences de l'Homme) and 3 SME partners in the public and private sectors in 11 European countries (Austria, Czech Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom) that awards a joint doctoral degree. The adhesion of 5 new universities from 4 Third Countries (Argentina, Brazil, Canada and China) will contribute to the internationalisation of the European PhD and strengthen the worldwide cooperation already established within the EU-approved SoReCom THEmatic NETwork of Excellence. The Euro PhD provides training and research opportunities in key areas of social psychology, including theoretical and multimethodological development and the social representations of science, culture, globalization, the media, collective memory and emotions, identity, politics, family, youth communication, institutional policies, the environment, economics, advertising, marketing, health, and risk. The well-tested didactic formula and training structure of this three-year doctorate include: tutoring and co-tutoring triadic system (multiple supervision), face-to-face individual and small group mentoring activities integrated with an open learning system where tutors have on-line access for didactic purposes and to monitor trainees’ progress, structured individual and collective international mobility of trainees and teaching staff (required mobility of at least 12 months for trainees at research centres in two different countries, collective mobility is achieved during International Summer Schools and Lab meetings), and learning by doing in academic and non-academic settings.

The SoReCom EuroPhD World guarantees:
  • mutual recognition for both the training and the joint degree in addition to institutional recognition since 1993 from the EC, universities, and ministries;
  • research and transferable skills training in an international environment;
  • enhanced career prospects thanks to strong partnerships;
  • training process assessment;
  • integrated physical and virtual international mobility for research trainees and professors;
  • intensive didactic stages in multicultural and multilingual settings;
  • greater expansion of networking activities through the unique combination of the SoReCom THEmatic NETwork and the Euro PhD programme.

 

PARTNERSHIP COMPOSITION

NETWORK MEMBER EUROPEAN UNIVERSITIES
University of Rome "La Sapienza"
http://www.uniroma1.it
Prof. Annamaria Silvana de Rosa
Scientific Coordinator

annamaria.derosa@uniroma1.it
University of Vienna
.http://www.univie.ac.at/
Prof. Eric Kirchler
Erich.Kirchler@univie.ac.at
University of Masaryk
http://www.muni.cz/
Prof. Radim Marada
marada@fss.muni.cz
E.H.E.S.S Paris
http://www.ehess.fr
Prof. Elisabeth Lage
Elisabeth.lage@ehess.fr
University of Provence
http://www.univ-provence.fr/
Prof. Jean Claude Abric
Jean-Claude.Abric@univ-provence.fr
University of Montpellier III
http://www.univ-montp3.fr/
Prof. Pascal Moliner
pascal.moliner@univ-montp3.fr
University Lumière Lyon 2
http://www.univ-lyon2.fr/
Prof. Nikos Kalampalikis
Nikos.Kalampalikis@univ-lyon2.fr
Instituto Politécnico de Lisboa
http://www.ipl.pt
Prof. Francisco Costa Pereira
fpereira@escs.ipl.pt
University Alexandru Ioan Cuza, Iasi
http://www.psih.uaic.ro
Prof. Adrian Neculau
neculau@uaic.ro
University of Basque Country
http://www.ehu.es
Prof. Jose Valencia
pspvagaj@ss.ehu.es
University of Valencia
http://www.uv.es/~webuv/
Prof. Juan Perez
juan.a.perez@uv.es
University of Geneva
http://www.unige.ch
Prof. Fabio Lorenzi-Cioldi
Fabio.Lorenzi-Cioldi@pse.unige.ch
University of Lausanne
http://www.unil.ch
Prof. Alain Clemence
alain.clemence@unil.ch
NETWORK MEMBER EXTRA-EUROPEAN UNIVERSITIES
Universidad de Belgrano
http://www.ub.edu.ar/
Prof. Susana Seidmann
susana.seidmann@ub.edu.ar
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina
http://www.ufsc.br
Prof. Brigido Vizeu Camarago
brigido@pq.cnpq.br
University of Ottawa
http://www.uottawa.ca
Prof. Lilian Negura
Lilian.Negura@uottawa.ca
Beijing Normal University
http://www.bnu.edu.cn/eng/
Prof. Li Liu
l.liu@bnu.edu.cn
PUBLIC RESEARCH INSTITUTES
French National Institute for Transport and Safety Research
ENTREPRENEURIAL PARTNERS
Technological Partner for e-learning
Commercial Partner for New Communication Tools
Technological Partner